Typical Sunday

April 30, 2006

It's another typical Sunday. Got home from church and am now online. I'll probably take a nap in a little while. How exciting. It's better than doing chemistry homework, at any rate. I got to play plenty of Kingdom Hearts 2 yesterday, so that was definitely nice. Tomorrow I will face the AP Exam (the hopes and fears of all the year are met in thee!). I'm hoping they won't throw out one of those current event essays. I prefer the style stuff and argumentative based on an aphorism or something like that. I'm not worried at all about the reading comprehension, just the essays. Going for a 4 or a 5.

Anyway, if anyone reads this, leave a comment.

A Cup of No.jpg

7 Responses to “Typical Sunday”

  1. Xavier Says:

    I have left a comment… HERE ME ROAR!!!

  2. Barbara A. Telleria Says:

    Right. Hope it does not get erased this time.

    Knowing how you are, I am certain that you will do well on this test. You will, at the very least, score a four. However, I must warn you that you should at least expect an odd surprise in the essay portion. In my case, my A.P. exam featured a question that strongly deviated from the typical “I.M.N. Idiot once said that a fool and his money are soon parted. Write your opinion on the matter.” In my case, I received an essay that asked for the writer to draw an example of a current controversial topic and to discuss what the pros and cons of it is. I did well in it, but I must say that it was a shock to see that, having become so accustomed to the class lectures.

    But, please, do not let this example throw you off for tomorrow. You will indeed go in there and do the best that you can do. What I suggest that you do is review the terminology and definitions for all of the vocabulary presented in the class. “Aphorism, euphemism, strawman, red herring, ad hom,” you know, the works. Then, after doing that, play “Kingdom Hearts II” to distract you and go to sleep. Above all, you must get some rest for tomorrow. I am certain that you will do well.

  3. Sparko Says:

    ARRR! Here be my comment!

    Ye will do fine, me laddie, being a brainiac an’ all that! ARRX0R! 111

  4. semmie Says:

    mooooo!!!

    you’re going to do well, rob! and hey…if you don’t…then you can just blink, and your super-freaking-ninja-ness will destroy the world and save you from silly exams!

    good luck!

  5. Rob Says:

    Well, I just calculated my score for the 1996 copy of the AP exam that I took and I got a 5. Of course, this is with my teacher’s grading my essays, and I think she is too kind to me at times. Thanks for the encouragement guys.

  6. A cup of luv Says:

    A.P exam, Good luck, but i bet…..

    http://youlose.ytmnd.com/


  7. […] It’s hard to believe I’ve been blogging for over an entire year. I can remember my first post and how, well, silly I sounded. Haha. I’ll probably say the same thing next year, and the […]


Leave a Reply

