How exhausting

May 2, 2006

Today was such a long day. School was whatever. I got owned in that algebra test. With only 25 questions each worth four points, my future is bleak. Chemistry was actually not as bad as I imagined. Or maybe it's worse and I'm oblivious. I've got a bad case of the "school-is-almost-over-so-stop-working" flu and I need medicine. Thankfully I don't have that much homework tonight, so I'll get a chance to play Kingdom Hearts II.

The exhausting part came in after I worked out. A taxi picked me up and took me to the park (I wish I would've gotten my license at 15 or 16. I could've had a car by now). My trainer really stepped it up today, and my arms were burning like crazy. I got my protein shake now too, so I hope to start gaining some weight.

Anyway, after I finished, I didn't ask him for a ride to my dad's house, which is not far away. I definitely should have. I was carring my AP history book, my math book, my sweater, and that five-pound jug with that protein powder in it. And it was hot. But that's not the best part. The best part is that I thought I knew where my dad's house was! Yeah, I got lost. Apparently the road gets cut off by some houses, so you have to get around them to get back on the road his house is on. I eventually made it. I was so exhausted (I still am, but thankfully now I am more hydrated).

My Kingdom Hearts soundtrack is lovely.

kh1

One Response to “How exhausting”

  1. Barbara A. Telleria Says:

    Needless to say, you got quite a bit of a workout today! Remember to drink lots of fluids and to keep me posted with your progress!


Leave a Reply

