Finally – SAT scores!

June 26, 2006

Well, while I was doing my aerosols this morning I got to collegeboard.com and finally got my SAT score! While this is not the detailed analysis thingie, it does tell you the bare score:

Critical Reading – 690 / 94 percentile

Math – 530 / 53 percentile
Writing – 740

– Multiple choice 80 (20-80)

– Essay 7 (2-12)

Yeah, math isn’t my strongest point. My critical reading score was rocking, and my writing score was good as well. I got all 80 writing multiple choice right! And the essay was 7 out of 12, which is not too bad (multiple choice and essay make up the writing section score).

Now here’s the lame part. If I were to add up all three scores, I would get a 1960 out of 2400! Not bad at all. However… no college in the state of Florida cares about the Writing section except Florida State University, which I’m not considering. Eh.

So with just critical reading and math, I get a 1220. I am just 50 points shy of getting the best Bright Futures Florida scholarship. So next time I take the SAT I’ll just focus on getting the math score up, since colleges take your best score in each section.

Of course, maybe colleges outside the FL look at the Writing section. But I doubt I’ll have luck convincing my mom to let me attend a university out of state.

8 Responses to “Finally – SAT scores!”

  1. Barbara A. Telleria Says:

    Congrats, kiddo!

  2. Rob Says:

    How patronizing. 😉

  3. Kyle Says:

    And now, for your reading pleasure, unsolicited advice from a stranger. Kiddo.

    Take the ACT. And go to Georgetown College in Kentucky. It would be a great little place for any number of majors, and is of course my alma mater.

    So what are you looking to study, anyway?

  4. Rob Says:

    I’m taking the ACT in February, so hopefully by then my math skillz will be better. I’m planning on going into biblical studies. Not sure what profession. Right now I’m looking at teaching, but that could change as I go through college.

  5. Josh Says:

    Great Job Man! Considering that you’ve got what? 9 more opportunities to retake the SAT, I think you’ve got no problem at all.

  6. Kyle Says:

    History and English are good undergraduate degrees for graduate biblical studies. :0)

  7. Melissa Says:

    Congrats Bobby…I’m proud of you…

  8. mywalletmarketcom Says:

    Now there are a lot of sources online. ISEE Test, SSAT Test Score Test Prep. Anxiety, Test Taking, GRE, GMAT, LSAT, BAR, MCLEX, ASVAB, ASWB, NCE, Praxis, Counselor Exam, Engineering Exam, Engineer Exam, Social Work Exam, and more… The students are very lucky. Because of many sources can be easily.


Leave a Reply

