Should I switch?

July 1, 2006

You know, I’ve noticed that anyone who is anyone (Besides Ben Witherington, of course), is using blogspot. Is it that much better than wordpress? I’m tempted to move over, but I’d probably end up losing all my previous posts over on wordpress. What think ye?

4 Responses to “Should I switch?”

  1. Andy Says:

    Well, WordPress.com is newer, and a lot of those guys probably started blogging before it existed. Maybe you could sign up at Blogspot and compare them.

    If you decided to switch, I don’t know why you’d have to lose your WordPress posts. You can always save them to your computer or just leave them here. There might even be a relatively easy way to get them into Blogspot.

  2. Mike Says:

    I like it better. It is more customizable… but it also requires some basic knowledge of HTML. I think you should do it…

  3. Ron Says:

    Coming from my brother, who is a pro, wordpress is much better because of the plugins, ease of use, and ability to do more than blogspot allows. If you want to learn, wordpress is much better.

  4. Q Says:

    Blogger works well most of the time. But every couple of months it seems to go through a week where the system is very slow or goes down completely for hours at a stretch. I seriously considered switching at one point.

    I like that Blogger has a search feature, so you can search just the blog you’re reading, or you can search all the Blogger blogs.


Leave a Reply

