The Penultimate Peril and Re-Inventing Jesus

July 1, 2006

Now that I’ve finished Marshall’s New Testament Theology, I’m moving on to some lighter reading:

penultimate

A few days ago I was at the store with my girlfriend, and I mentioned that I wanted the latest Lemony Snicket book. I was looking at it, and then I received phone call, so she took the opportunity to steal away and buy it for me.

I became a Lemony Snicket fan sometime in my sophomore or junior year, and I hadn’t gotten around to buying the latest one. Knowing Lemony Snicket, it’ll be as good and clever as the first eleven.

reinventing jesus
I got this one in the mail yesterday, and it’ll probably be what I’ll read while I’m away at this Christian camp next week. (I wonder if the ambiguity in the word “novel” in the title is intended. Hmm.)
Hope you’re all doing well!

2 Responses to “The Penultimate Peril and Re-Inventing Jesus”

  1. Kyle Says:

    Haha, puns are nice.

    No, wait. They aren’t.

  2. Barbara A. Telleria Says:

    Hm. I have to pick up on Snicket’s works again. I stopped around the book I received from you.

    We’ll see how that goes.

    On another note, I have finished “Fast Food Nation” by Eric Schlosser and I have stauchly turned into an anti-fast food freak.


Leave a Reply

