Blogger’s Block

July 15, 2006

Yeah, I haven’t been posting much here. Why? Well, I don’t really have anything interesting going on right now.

Reading: I am reading N.T. History by F.F. Bruce and The Text of the New Testament by Kurt and Barbara Aland. The latter is extremely difficult to understand, and I’m also struggling a bit with the former.

Gifts: My girlfriend read my post and ended up buying me a wonderful Nestle-Aland diglot. Although I don’t understand how to use the critical apparatus and all that, I can still use it just for Greek reading. The more I read, the faster I’ll learn the language.

Greek: I’ve been fairly consistent (okay sort of) with the Greek. I’m enjoying it. I love hearing that guy singing on Mounce’s CD-rom (the CD has mnenomic devices to help you memorize vocab, like:

When we walk with the Lord, in the light of his logos,

What a glory He sheds on our way!)

Oh yeah.

Test Scores:

I received another AP test score: a “3” on history. This was a total shock. That test was incredibly difficult, and I didn’t think I had done very well. Praise the Lord, anyway.

So that’s all for now. Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

