One Book Meme

July 26, 2006

Let me jump on the bangwagon, since I was not tagged. *hurt*

1. One book that changed your life:
Jesus and the Victory of God by N.T. Wright

2. One book that you’ve read more than once:
Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien
3. One book you’d want on a desert island:
The Bible >.>…..

4. One book that made you laugh:
The Rapture by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins, and that was only from reading a bit in the store!
5. One book that made you cry:
I don’t remember the title, but it was a book of writings of a writer who died of Cystic Fibrosis
6. One book that you wish had been written:
Tolkien’s sequel to LotR
7. One book you’re currently reading:
The Text of the New Testament: Its Transmission, Corruption, and Restoration by Bruce M. Metzger and Bart. D. Ehrman

4 Responses to “One Book Meme”

  1. Matt Says:

    I notice that you got all upset when you weren’t tagged and then you didn’t bother to tag someone else… 😛

  2. Kyle Says:

    I’ll get you next time. Poor boy…!

  3. Rob Says:

    I was rushing to complete the post, Matt. 🙂

    *tags Matt* lol tagged

  4. Q Says:

    You’ll note that I tagged you retroactively on my “one book meme” post. It was the best I could do, since you posted before me!


Leave a Reply

