I’m a New Yorker Now

July 30, 2006

Well, not really. But I did return last night from New York. It was an eventful trip. I know you’re all dying to hear about it, so here at the highlights:

  •  Our flight was supposed to leave sometime around four last Saturday, but we were delayed about two hours in the terminal and then two hours on the plane itself.
  • Since we had not eaten dinner, we stopped at this place called Yummy Taco, which was an awesome Mexican restaurant run by Chinese people. And to top it off they had techno playing. Strange, but great food.
  • We stayed in the basement of the church and helped the pastor out during the week.
  • At night we ran a summer adventure club for the kids. It consisted of singing some songs, telling a bible story, doing some crafts, telling another bible thing, and then doing puppets.
  • I must focus on the puppets. It was a complete blast to do puppets. We had so many laughs, on stage and off, about the silly things with the puppets. I’ll post some pictures later.
  • At night we went sightseeing. We travelled to Time’s Square twice, walked the Brooklyn Bridge, and took the Staten Island Ferry at night.
  • The last few days I got a bit of a fever, so I was feeling, well, feverish.
  • I was happy to arrive back in good ‘ol Florida at around 11:20 or something like that on Saturday night. It was a great chance to be a blessing to the pastor and the church in Brooklyn, and also to see what God is doing in other places. Hopefully God molded me to be more of a willing servant during the week.

I’m back. 🙂

5 Responses to “I’m a New Yorker Now”

  1. thinkulum Says:

    Sounds like a great trip! Welcome back, Rob. 🙂

  2. ++Mike Says:

    Welcome home, deary.


  3. Yeah, welcome back! I missed talking to you! I hope that place had good techno on now that you’re partially addicted to electronic music.

  4. Barbara A. Telleria Says:

    Good to have you back, Rob. Seriously.

  5. Kyle Says:

    Hooray!

    I’m glad it was a good trip.


Leave a Reply

