Three Things I Believe and Don’t Believe

August 1, 2006

Ben Myers has recently posted three things he believes, and three things he doesn’t. I figured I’d copy him since, well, that seems to be the thing to do on the blogsphere.

Three Things I Believe

  1. I’m right.
  2. You’re wrong.
  3. The above two are the most important statements in life.

I jest, I jest. Here are the serious ones.

  1. There will be no rapture.
  2. Kyle needs help.
  3. Summer reading is for the birds.

Three Things I Don’t Believe

  1. The Roman Catholic Church is the whore of Revelation.
  2. Mike is safe.
  3. Science fair projects should be legal.

There you go, folks. The profoundest expression of my thought, in written form for you all.

4 Responses to “Three Things I Believe and Don’t Believe”

  1. Kyle Says:

    Foolish mortal. Prepare for my wrath.

    In the meantime, I once did a slightly more verbose version here and here.

    :0)

  2. brandalf85 Says:

    I don’t think you know what profound is, Rob! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Senora Happy Says:

    There might also be wrath in store for the summer reading comment! And I agree with brandal–time to look up the word profound. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Rob Says:

    That ‘profound’ thing is an inside joke, one I will have to tell you about in person. Much to scandalous for the internet. ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

