A Reading Proposal

August 26, 2006

Because I am taking AP Literature this year, I have decided to adjust my reading plans a bit. Here’s my idea: read one book on the AP list, one book I want. Seems simple enough, and I hope it gives me what I need to excel on the AP Exam at the end of the year, and also not to get out of touch with what’s going on with the author’s I like in biblical studies. I hope to read Bauckham’s Jesus and the Eyewitnesses when it’s released, and also The Pre-existent Son: Recovering the Christologies of the Synoptics (don’t remember the author’s full name for that one).

So, back to my Text of the New Testament. Then afterwards Don Juan and Tartuffe by Moliere, though the latter may overcome the former if the test is next week or something.

And as I get back to reading books about God and the bible, I will maybe have posts with more substance coming these days. Maybe.

One Response to “A Reading Proposal”

  1. Senora Happy Says:

    Don Juan and Tartuffe–Test on September 8 or so–and they should be fairly substantive. They may not have as much substance as Death Note, though. Ciao!


Leave a Reply

