Ernesto…and Kyle?

August 30, 2006

Well, I spent the night at my mom’s house. The hurricane was mostly a dud, but I was one of the few who lost power. Thankfully we invested in a very nice generator earlier this year, so I still have power.

So I’ve been spending my time playing the piano and talking to Kyle about all sorts of things like inerrancy, ancient israel’s religion and theology, messianic proof-texts and the like.

School will resume tomorrow (yay) and that’ll be that for this bit of the storm season. I just hope others don’t foolishly presume that just because we got so lucky on Ernesto that any other storm won’t totally screw us up. It would be a tragedy to see people unprepared for the next one, ’cause it’s very likely that we’ll get more.

3 Responses to “Ernesto…and Kyle?”

  1. brandalf85 Says:

    I think Hurricane Season goes through November, n00b. I’d hardly call “That’s that”! Robnerdo

  2. Rob Says:

    You really misread me, n00b. I said that it’s over for this bit of the storm season.

  3. Xavier Says:

    Nothing like playing second fiddle to Kyle… 😛

    😉


Leave a Reply

