Help me get back in God’s will

October 3, 2006

Someone told me today that he thinks I’m going to a college outiside of God’s will.

Gah.

I wish I had such easy to access to “God’s will” (not something I believe in, but perhaps that’s something for a series in the future) as he does, especially concerning what God wants for other people! Maybe he was joking. Maybe.

In other news…That crazy mexican and Lynlea are getting married. I think the universe is going to blow up. This is seriously beautiful, though. God bless you both.

I have the rest of the week off, so expect some sort of better blogging. Until then, send me tuition money!

6 Responses to “Help me get back in God’s will”

  1. ljayo Says:

    And you’re coming to our wedding! Yey! 🙂

  2. Rob Says:

    Yes yes, it shall be grand! Along with tuition money you can send airplane ticket money too!

  3. Kyle Says:

    Comments such as your friend made deserve to be ignored.

  4. erika Says:

    ill be praying for you 😉 Congrats mike and lynlea!!! very happy for both of you.:)

  5. Senora Happy Says:

    Ok, so I don’t agree with Kyle (“deserve” is an interesting word–if we got what we deserved, we’d all be in hell). I’m not sure which friend said that, but I’d consider his warning, comment, exhortation–whatever it was–with due respect and grace. You certainly DON’T have to do what he says (unless he was the third person of the trinity), but I do know that you have a number of friends who care about you and pray for you on a daily basis–and what’s so bad about that? Consider his reasons for that comment with prayer. (When did you make a final decision anyway?)

    –You don’t have to do anything ANYbody says (that’s the beauty of free will)–unless it’s 4th period–then you have to listen to the MONARCH of room 1215! 🙂

  6. Rob Says:

    O monarch of room 1215,

    If the warning, comment, exortation, whatever-it-was had delivered in a fashion other than the one in which it was and within a context of friendship and understanding, it would’ve been much better.

    Thanks for commenting and for your prayers, which I gratefully know I have.


Leave a Reply

