Current events

October 4, 2006

unc hat

Whoa, whoa, whoa! Who’s that handsome young man? (And who is that mysterious person behind him? And why are that person’s hands like that? Find out on the next episode of The Days of Our Lives.)

On Friday morn I shall be departing to visit the University of North Carolina. My “Scholars Day” meeting is actually on Saturday, so I’ll have time on Friday and Sunday to check out the campus and the surrounding area. I also need to find a good church to visit. Anybody recommend any good Episcopal or Presbyterian churches around Chapel Hill?

To keep me entertained until Friday, I will be visiting the publishing site of the big local newspaper around here. I was nominated for Newspaper Career Day, and I got accepted. Thanks to whoever nominated me! I get to take five people: one dropped out and the other I cannot get in contact with. I feel bad about it. I should’ve gotten her number to tell her. I’m a bad person.

Today I went to the dentist. Doesn’t that totally suck? I think it does. Did you know that along with standardized testing, dentistry is also a result of the Fall? Thanks a lot, Adam.

5 Responses to “Current events”

  1. Mike Says:

    ROBERT, why aren’t you going to a Christian college! (Lol, You see what I did there?)

  2. Rob Says:

    Oh, I see what you did there!

  3. Barbara A. Telleria Says:

    You forgot to include All Ashley Simpson Songs Marathons into that “fall of man” list.

  4. erika Says:

    nice picture! whoever took that picture is pretty awesome. 😉 i hope you have a great time at UNC. i hope to hear all about it when you return.

  5. Kyle Says:

    [smacks Mike]

    I hope it’s good, Rob.


Leave a Reply

