Standardized tests are my friend

October 10, 2006

I revoke my former comment about standardized tests being of satanic origin and praise God for the 28 I got on my ACT. I thought I bombed this thing like North Korea, but I actually did very well. Hopefully next time I’ll be able to improve my math score and break 30.

The interesting part about this is that with this score on my ACT I can actually get a full scholarship from Florida Bright Futures. For those of you who say “Oh that’s nice”, let me explain: it means that I can attend any university in Florida that takes it and have Bright Futures pay 100%. It’s tempting, let me tell ya.  FSU? Mayhaps. I still have to see what UNC will offer me.

5 Responses to “Standardized tests are my friend”

  1. erika Says:

    i already told you but…Good Job. thats awesome im so proud of you. 🙂

  2. Josh Says:

    FSU? I think it’s definitely the WILL OF GOD that you go to UNC, or TTU. hehehehhehehehe, forget I said anything about TTU. As a matter of fact, If I see you at TTU I will send you to UNC, most definitely.

  3. Senora Happy Says:

    Many students before you have considered full scholarships fleece! Felicidades, Erudito.

  4. Mr. Mac Says:

    You could leave UNC for grad school–if you go on in classics. They are VERY generous to grad students.


Leave a Reply

