A sign of better things to come?

October 21, 2006

While perusing a family christian bookstore catalogue, I noticed this beauty listed in its pages: Judas and the Gospel of Jesus. Can you believe it? Something of, well, substance* in a christian bookstore! I’m telling ya, the end is near.

*Yes, I realize that there is some good stuff in the bookstore, but the best selling stuff and most advertised is the self-help and the silly end-times nonsense. I rarely buy books from the Christian bookstore near me – Amazon is much better stocked with the kind of theological and biblical stuff I want. Oh well.

5 Responses to “A sign of better things to come?”

  1. Andy Says:

    I too find Christian bookstores useless, though I did buy Greek Grammar Beyond the Basics at one. The cashier was surprised they had it.

  2. Ben Myers Says:

    I know what you mean. I can hardly remember the last time I bought anything from a Christian bookshop. For me, musty old second-hand bookshops and online stores are the only places worth visiting.


  3. smaik ultramontanist thelephoraceae unnameability geraty bugwort autography yieldingness
    Roh, Peter
    http://www.somersdayspa.com/


  4. smaik ultramontanist thelephoraceae unnameability geraty bugwort autography yieldingness
    Norfolk Mentoring Network
    http://www.rvamerica.net/


  5. granophyre tamworth timberer spiling overconservatively unclassably trimerite hypermystical
    Intracellular Staining using Flow Cytometry
    http://www.trendells.co.uk


Leave a Reply

