While you were gone…

March 21, 2007

I’ve been up to a whole bunch of stuff. I’ll let you know some of them here:

1) College has finally, thank God, been decided. Lord willing, I shall be attending Florida State University for the fall term of 2007, double majoring in English Literature and Classics (Greek and Latin). I can’t tell you how relieved I am that all this college stuff is over with; I definitely was not prepared for the college choosing experience, and with earlier help and prepration (and also some fixing of laziness), I probably would’ve been attending elsewhere. But I’m pleased with my choice. FSU has the oldest classics program in Florida, and I’m also getting 100% coverage of tuition, and hopefully the same for room and board through some additional grants and stuff.

2) I’ve been hospitalized twice since my last blogging round. First time ws during Christmas, second just a week before my birthday. Thankfully I got out in time to celebrate my eighteenth! Here’s a pic for your viewing pleasure. yum

3) Reading, of course. I’ve been trying to read some more fiction and stuff like that, so I recently re-read and loved Lord of the Flies by William Golding. Excellent stuff, and I appreciated it a lot more this time around. Read Catcher in the Rye and some other stuff in school. Also been going through my Christianty Today’s since I got a subscription.

Right now Craig Blomberg is holding my attention with this:

jesus and the gospels

I suppose that’s all you need for now. Expect posting similar to that of before, I guess. Maybe I’ll be more creative this time around or something. =)

5 Responses to “While you were gone…”

  1. erika Says:

    im glad you are blogging again!!! =D

    😉
    erika

  2. Kyle Says:

    Glad you had a nice birthday!

  3. Michael Says:

    Uh oh

  4. Byron Says:

    Welcome back!


Leave a Reply

