out of the closet meme

June 26, 2007

I can just imagine the interesting hits I’m going to get from that title alone.

Anyway, before I come out of the theological (or otherwise) closet, I will say I am out of the hospital. Thanks for your prayers. I came upon this meme at Ben Myers’s fantastic blog. With that, I give you my confessions:

I confess I cannot stand most Christian Contemporary Music

I confess I used to be an expert in Left Behind, fluent in both the young adult and adult novels

I confess I considered burning my Harry Potter books at one point in my life

I confess that I think N.T. Wright’s voice is soothing

I confess I think N.T. Wright is one of the best things to happen in a long time

I confess I enjoy the Roman Catholic liturgy, though occasionally I feel quite confused at what to do and when

I confess that when I could not find my parents, I feared the rapture had occurred

I confess that literature, theology and biblical studies consistently fight for first place in my life

I confess that as much as I enjoy Dvorak or Bach, few things pump me up as much as Japanese Rock.

Okay, I tag Matt, Mike, Byron, and Kyle.

5 Responses to “out of the closet meme”

  1. Jim Says:

    Wrightianist! Tillingsian!!!!!!! Heretic!!!!!!!!

    šŸ˜‰


  2. Pure class, Rob, ignore the lunatic.


  3. […] (except for items 3 and 4).  No one tagged me, but I have read it on several blogs (Kyle, Rob, Ben, and Kim)    and decided to do it […]


  4. […] (except for items 3 and 4).  No one tagged me, but I have read it on several blogs (Kyle, Rob, Ben, and Kim)    and decided to do it […]


  5. […] 29th, 2007 by Pastor Will I have read the contributions fromĀ  Kyle, Rob, Ben, KimĀ  and the other Will, (or am I the “other” Will?) and I decided to play […]


Leave a Reply

