The Tower We Built

June 27, 2007

If I were Edward from the Chronicles of Narnia, and the Witch were to tempt me with anything, it might just be Netflix. At the moment I’ve spent the summer indulging in books and movies (what more can you ask for?). Last night I watched Babel and the night before I saw An Inconvenient Truth at a rather inconvenient time of night. Both were illuminating and enjoyable.  An excellent review of Babel can be found at The Fire and the Rose.

As far as reading, I am still finishing up the latest Harry Potter. After that I will be working my way through Scaling the Secular City. Though it is not the most riveting read, I’m interested in hearing J.P. Moreland’s case for substance dualism after reading a challenging essay in Harry Potter and Philosophy concerning neurobiology’s attacks on such dualism.

2 Responses to “The Tower We Built”

  1. Byron Says:

    I wasn’t too impressed with JPM on substance dualism.

  2. Barbara A. Telleria Says:

    Make sure to use NetFlix to see the French film “Les Choristes.” It is known in the US as “The Chorus.”

    P.S
    Accio Rob’s Harry Potter Book Collection!


Leave a Reply

