Pick the next book I read

June 29, 2007

 I have finished Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, leaving my next reading options open. So I’ll ask you all for your help.

I’ve been doing this with a few friends so I thought I’d open it up to the people who glance at this page occasionally. I’m trying to read through all the books I own that I’m actually interested in without accumulating more everytime I walk into a bookstore (I’ve already failed at this so far this summer, but perserverance is key). So I ask you all to aid me.

My Library.

I haven’t gone through and tagged all the books I’ve already read, so if you choose one and I”ve already read it or I’m not interested in reading it, I’ll have to decline. First person to choose one not falling in the above two categories will have the privilege of saying he influenced Rob’s direction in summer reading, haha.

(By the way, no one choose ‘left behind’ – I have already read them, am not interested in reading them, and put them into my librarything solely for the sake of representing all the books I own =D)

Thanks a bunch!

4 Responses to “Pick the next book I read”

  1. JMac Says:

    One that is not on your list, but which is very special to me is “The Tale of Despereaux: Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup and a Spool of Thread” by Kate Dicamillo. She has a lot of good things to say in there. And it would be a wonderful brother/sister moment if you asked your sister to read it with you–regardless of age.


  2. On collecting more books, I have one word for you: Libraries. They’re a convenient way to read books that interest you, without the encumbering hassle of having to store them. 🙂

  3. Byron Says:

    You’ve probably read at least a number of these from other comments you’ve made (i.e. most of the NTW), but here are my recommendations, more or less in order:
    Evil and the Justice of God
    The Old Man and the Sea
    Hamlet
    Simply Christian
    God Crucified
    New Testament and the People of God/Jesus and the Victory of God
    Of Mice and Men
    Animal Farm
    Lord of the Flies
    Wuthering Heights
    Christ the Lord
    The Bell Jar

  4. Aron Lara Says:

    counterthwarting podelcoma gynobase obtest cephalomenia remex aristotype breadearning
    REXXTOOLS/MVS
    http://www.foxkids.co.uk/


Leave a Reply

